The Leader's Annual Appointments

This report sets out the executive appointments made by the Leader for the municipal year 2017/18 to the following positions: Cabinet Members and Deputy Cabinet Members.

Cabinet

Portfolio	Cabinet Member
Leader	Martin Tett
Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Transportation	Mark Shaw
Children's Services	Warren Whyte (Lead Member)
Education	Mike Appleyard
Health & Wellbeing	Lin Hazell
Planning & Environment	Bill Chapple OBE
Community Engagement	Noel Brown
Resources	John Chilver

Deputies

Portfolio	Deputy Cabinet Member
Transportation	Paul Irwin
Children's Services	Jean Teesdale
Education	Arif Hussain
Health & Wellbeing	Wendy Mallen
Planning & Environment	Clive Harriss
Community Engagement	Anne Wight
Resources	Gareth Williams

